DMO’s State Chapters are the backbone of this organization. They allow elected officials to take action on issues impacting municipalities in their states, and provide fellowship and resources to help strengthen each other’s ability to govern.

Members of State Chapters:

  • Continually support the organization by working to connect, engage, and support DMOs
  • Demonstrate a commitment to the values reflected by Democrats in their community/state and work to communicate and contribute those values to the DMOs leadership platform.
  • Actively network with DMOs in their community/state to encourage their participation in DMO
  • Support DMO state chapter events and organizing
  • Actively recruit rising leaders to connect them to the candidate and volunteer training and advisory positions at all levels of the Democratic Party
  • Support the GOTV initiatives of the Democratic Party

If you’re interested in learning more about your State Chapter, please contact Nils Robbins at

  • Will you apply? Start by telling us what policy areas interest you most.

DMO State Chapter Leaders

Jesse Matthews

Council Member, Bessemer
Alabama State Chair

Lauren Kuby

Council Member, Tempe
Arizona State Liaison

Kathy Webb

City Director, Little Rock
Arkansas State Liaison

Bob Blumenfield

Council Member, Los Angeles
California State Chair

Obi Ezeadi

Councilor, Westminster
Colorado State Chair

Wendy Davis

City Commissioner, Rome
Georgia State Chair

Gilbert Villegas

Alderman, Chicago
Illinois State Chair

Justin Shore

Council Member, Clearwater
Kansas State Liaison

Bill Hollander

Council Member, Louisville
Kentucky State Liaison

Denise Mitchell

Council Member, College Park
Maryland State Chair

Nicole LaChapelle

Mayor, Easthampton
Massachusetts State Chair

Angela Rogensues

Council Member, Warren
Michigan State Chair

Gary Hansen

Council Member, Eagan
Minnesota State Chair

Stacie Anderson

Council Member, Missoula
Montana State Liaison

Chris James

Council Member, East Orange
New Jersey State Chair

Gill Sorg

Council Member, Las Cruces
New Mexico State Liaison

Judith Beville

Town Clerk, Greenburgh
New York State Chair

Ian Baltutis

Mayor, Burlington
North Carolina State Chair

Luke Feeney

Mayor, Chillicothe
Ohio State Chair

Matt Keating

Council Member, Eugene
Oregon State Liaison

Derek Green

Council Member, Philadelphia
Pennsylvania State Chair

Tameika Isaac Devine

Council Member, Columbia
South Carolina State Chair

Jim Shulman

Vice Mayor, Nashville
Tennessee State Chair

Brandon Jones

Council Member, Lewisville
Texas State Liaison

Michael Jones

Council Member, Richmond
Virginia State Liaison

Christopher Roberts

Council Member, Shoreline
Washington State Chair

Luke Fuszard

Council Member, Middleton
Wisconsin State Chair

Erin O'Doherty

Council Member, Laramie
Wyoming State Liaison